The revolution of music.

  • 23.01.2017 - The Official Website domain is back
    This website is back at I am sorry for the inconvenience caused by a more cryptic URL but the lease that was paid for this incredibly valuable domain name would have been foolish to pass.

  • 05.11.2016 - Youtube
    Google has been bothering me for years, since my music hasn't been available on Youtube. I've been ignoring such a minor company for now since most of the population seem to own my album anyway. However, I see no harm in making my music more available, so I've decided to upload the album ü on a brand new channel. Click here for an ad-free playlist.

  • 30.05.2016 - Fanmade Mobile games!
    Fans have created a cool ü-themed Android game called Crappy Holmes. A nice effort, but way too easy for my liking.

  • 29.09.2011 - Spotify
    I am very happy to announce that the album ü including the Japan Bonüs is now available on Spotify! Check it out!

  • 18.07.2011 - Overwhelming financial success!
    As everyone knows, the recording process of the album ü has taken an unimaginably large amount of money. But now, thanks to the countless loyal fans, the album and merchandise sales have made me richer than ever! Therefore I have made all my tracks free for download at the discography section. You can also download the full album as a .rar file with one click.

    Now, being incredibly wealthy, I can move on to planning new projects, such as brand new merch, and possibly a music video...

  • 02.04.2011 - Japan Bonüs released online!
    The remastering, editing and other necessary actions for the downloadable version of the Japanese release bonüs track have been made, and it is out! As at least the Japanese fans already know, the song brings five more action-packed intense minutes to the album, and it is called Ironic Dimensions!

    The track is available at every Jürgen Holmes community site and of course the discography section of this homepage.

  • 15.02.2011 -, site update and more
    Jürgen Holmes has joined The whole album ü can be found there for free. Stream or download. It's the easiest way to listen to Jürgen Holmes online so far, be sure to check it out.

    The website has recieved a small update: the album ü can now be ordered at the discography-page, though the ordering method is still being improved. The gallery has new pictures, and SoundCloud has been added to communities.

    Also, I am very sorry that the Japanese Release Bonüs track has not been released. Some problems have occured, and I can't talk about them in any more depth right now. But do not worry, the track will be out as soon as possible!

  • 09.10.2010 - Worldwide fame
    The Japanese release track has been getting a lot of positive attention in Asia. It might be released for free at, as soon as some arrangements are made...

  • 01.06.2010 - New material: ringtones
    Two ringtones become available for download (mp3): A simple Skydiving-tone and another one with new and unique Jürgen-material and something familiar as well...

  • 31.05.2010 -
    Jürgen Holmes joins Listen to the songs for free and become a fan!

  • 14.05.2010 - ü unleashed!
    The debut album ü has been released! Keep your eyes and ears open to find your local distributors and release events! Merch is also available, such as caps and 3d-glasses in the limited editions, the second edition of the T-shirts, and more. Special thanks to "Sigge" for the shirts!

  • 31.03.2010 - An update regarding the release of ü
    All the material for the printings of the album have been finished and the master disc has been made! The release is getting closer...

  • 15.03.2010 - Contest Cancelled
    I want to thank everyone for their suggestions for the new fan shirts, but unfortunately I have to cancel the competition. I should have realized no one can even come close to my great ideas. I have made my own entry and it clearly surpassed every suggestion so far. The shirts are being printed already. Stay tuned!

  • 13.02.2010 - A contest!
    I have decided to hold a design contest for the second edition of fan T-shirts! More information here.

  • 16.12.2009 - Bonus Material
    A bonus track, Rope Mower, has been recorded. The track features the well-known singer, Screwdriver, as a guest artist.

  • 09.12.2009 - The last main track for the debut album ü has been recorded!
    As promised, the main tracks are now complete. The final song is called Leprichaun. This valiant progressive track is the longest of the album and it really gets the best out of the genre of electronic folk metal!

    The release of the full album will most likely take place in early 2010, things like bonus material and album art are still underway. In addition, the website is being updated all the time.

  • 18.11.2009 - A huge website improvement
    The official website has recieved a massive update. The most important events of the year have been summarized on the news page.

  • 08.11.2009 - Thank you for your support!
    Jürgen Holmes's Facebook page reaches a hundred fans, despite the almost nonexistant promotion.

  • 24.10.2009 - New song, the return of featuring artists and a heavier look on electronic folk metal
    Possibly the heaviest and the most intensive track so far is released, featuring Ülle Cortez with the turntables: Hawaii Blues 2.

  • 14.10.2009 - MySpace page
    Jürgen Holmes's MySpace page is opened.

  • 09.10.2009 - The eponymous title track
    After "polishing" the track ü for about a month, it is finally recorded in its final form. This epic track includes elements completely new to any kind of music ever composed and will have a huge impact on all music to come and will clearly stand out as the best track off the album. Unfortunately, due to regulations, the song can not be released before the record is complete. Plans for finishing the recordings for the album before the end of the year and information about the bonus tracks is also revealed.

  • 05.09.2009 - Obstacles and Skydiving
    The releases suffer a minor setback due to financial/studio gear issues but they are solved and the 8th song is recorded along with Armada's Revenge.

  • 20.07.2009 - The discography for the debut album ü
    Plans for the first full-length album are beginning to take shape, fans are given a sneak peek of what is to come.

  • 17.07.2009 - Rooster
    The song Rooster is released after keeping it hidden from the public for a week to increase the popularity of the previous track Proconadium.

  • 30.06.2009 - The comeback of Jürgen Holmes and Proconadium
    About two month-long break off the studio is over and so far the roughest song, Proconadium, is recorded and released.

  • 15.06.2009 - The first fan products
    The first, unique and extremely limited edition of Jürgen Holmes T-Shirts is printed and distributed.

  • 20.05.2009 - The official website is opened. is opened and all songs released so far are available as mp3 downloads. On 28.05. the layout gets small improvements.

  • 03.05.2009 - New song.

  • 13.04.2009 - Ekliptica, new approaches.
    A space-themed easy listening-song, Ekliptica is released.

  • 30.03.2009 - Third song and a well-deserved vacation
    The describingly-titled song, Butterflies by the Waterfall of Broken Fantasies of Rainbow-Dream is made with the creative use of a few wine bottles, and Jürgen takes a break from his hard work.

  • 28.02.2009 - Fame and Léton
    After reaching the staggering amount of about a dozen fans, the long waited second song, Letón (feat. Gana Mataram) is recorded and made available for the fans to listen.

  • 01.02.2009 - Hypnosquirrel
    The first single, Hypnosquirrel (feat. EuroMac3.0) is released, Jürgen Holmes becomes known to the public, and the genre of true electronic folk metal is born.

Jürgen Holmes 2009-